<  General Chat  ~  Future Of Truthiness

What should we do?

Do nothing, try to recruit by Trade and Forum posts.
18%
 18%

Do 1, but wait specifically for Exodar server merge to see if things make a difference.
27%
 27%

Guild transfer to a high-population Alliance server. Costs $$$.
36%
 36%

Faction change and guild transfer to a high population Horde server. Costs $$$, some people don't want to go Horde.
9%
 9%

??? Some other option. Leave your idea in a comment.
9%
 9%

Total votes : 11
PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:08 pm
User avatarSite AdminPosts: 221Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:12 pm
Exodar is dead. our guild is dwindling. There are about 5 people that log on and play outside of dailies. We've found it hard to form a PVE group with our guildmates and network of friends. We also found it difficult to create an RBG team out of anyone on our server. The current thinking is that a higher population server might address this challenge and make things more fun again.

Originally I never considered a server transfer because Truthiness had a lot of friends outside of the guild. That's not really the case any more. Our guild will be 6 years old this January. I don't want to see it die, so we're considering our options.

Keep in mind how this would affect people with lots and lots of alts in our guild - we dont want people dropping a shitload of money on transferring toons, but we'd have people leaving TONS of toons with maxed profs and what not behind.

I counted 12 accounts that have logged on in the last month (that were guild members before 1 month ago). I'd like to hear input from everyone since this would affect everyone.

Poll is multi-valued because I'd like to see what everyone is open to, not just their preferred thing.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:32 pm
User avatarExaltedPosts: 155Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:07 am